RSS

Who Am I?

03 Oct

Who Am I?

Well I must say that’s a really good question.

But it’s the trickiest one anyone could ever ask.

Who Am I

Is someone defined by their name age and other normal details?

Okay so I am Ridhi. I am 16 years old living in Kolkata, India. I have an elder brother and live with my parents and grandparents.

Or is it by how people look at you?

Okay I’m a girl who loves helping people listening being sweet. I am the biggest Taylor swift and Taylor Lautner fan alive and everybody knows that. I love talking to people too. I am very emotional and sensitive. But I am easy to talk to and very understanding. And anyone will be lucky to have me as a friend.

So basically I am a package.

Well I should be but everything written above is all that other people have told me as compliments. But, that doesn’t necessarily mean I believe all of that.

Honestly. Sure the above things may be true and even if I agree to them. I don’t really like who I am.

When someone asks me tell me something about yourself. I am dumbstruck

I don’t know what, makes “me” – Me

That sad really but I tried to look at it from a positive way and I found out

I am a part of everyone.

A cynical pessimistic person would say I am who other people want me to be.

But the truth is there are just many many sides to me. I love looking at things in different ways. So that’s why I don’t totally hate anything.

But when I love, I love thoroughly. I love completely. I love totally. That’s because I love love.

this photos been taken by me. And the guy standing there is my brother. So yeah I love photography too. 🙂

I believe everything has a good side to it and a bad side. You can NEVER be a totally good person or a totally bad person. There’s a reason behind everything someone does. Whether the thing is a good deed or a bad deed. I also believe that you should never make your opinion about any person based on his past, because, Time has d power to change even ordinary coal into a diamond.

I am also really diplomatic. I am a Libran after all.

And yes I truly madly deeply believe in Horoscopes and astrology and stuff like that.

Not only that, I believed in a lot of stuff. I am a big believer!

And yeah I love music. I love movies. I love TV shows. I love science too.

I know a weird-weird combination. But ALL I have to do is believe and everything is normal.

I get irritated really fast. Like at the click of a finger.

But I also love to laugh. As much as I love to cry.

So everything above proves that I’m totally confused about myself.

But that’s the fun of it I guess. Being confused gives you options and choices. So that when you do choose something

You have a better chance of not regretting it.

What I do to make my choices is that I compare the pros and cons and then choose.

Sure it takes time. A LOT of time. But in the long run it helps to get closure.

So I guess Who I am is defined by what i believe in. which is basically everything. So I am everything. And that’s why I am a part of everyone. I have something or the other in common with each person I’ve ever met. NO one’s ever been exactly opposite.

But when I do meet the opposite of me. Well ill just see what happens 🙂

So the next time someone asks me “Who are you?”

I’ll just say “I am everything” 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment